• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 chrisbraven

chrisbraven

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 391 posts

Posted 29 April 2012 - 06:43 PM

Thanks to Elj1201, we have the list of the 20 undrafted free agents signed today by the Ravens. I noticed two VERY intriguing names on there:

1)Charles Brown, DB, UNC. http://www.nfl.com/c...rown?id=2532806

I watched this dude's entire career at UNC. I met him, I isolated him in watching game tape, I studied his craft. This guy is a Raven. His 40 time puzzles me, because he was always 4.4 solid and one of the fastest Tar Heels. He improved at his pro day, running a 4.51. He plays VERY physical. He will not be manhandled. He would be a great depth CB/special teams player. I disagree with the cursory assessment done on NFL.com; I have seen every one of this guy's games in college and I think he is a good cb. He would create turnovers when covering in a dime defense. His instincts are good, if he'll trust his speed again. If he gets the ball, it'll be 6.

2)John Brantley, QB, Florida. This guy's worst enemy has been injury. I've seen him play some great football. I was actually rooting against him, hoping he'd affect a great dropoff after Tebow left, but he held his own and then some. He even ran the ball effectively. Keep in mind that he went through a coaching regime change and a couple offensive coordinators. Is he over the injury bug? That'll be the big question. He has good instincts, though, and has been around great offensive minds (Weiss, Urban Meyer, Muschamp). He could be a really good backup if he develops this offseason.

Braven

Edited by chrisbraven, 29 April 2012 - 06:45 PM.
link & name correction

#2 18-87-44-29

18-87-44-29

Suspended

• Banned
  • PipPipPip
  • 4,567 posts

Posted 29 April 2012 - 07:39 PM

Well.....if they were truly 'interesting'/'intriguing' prospects........they probably wouldn't have gone undrafted in the 1st place. Just saying.

#3 Steveg85321

Steveg85321