Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
johnpolitics

Stupid social media post by an LPN in NY Melissa Springston

8 posts in this topic

I saw this on linkedin and had to laugh. Don't people realize that future employers check social media before hiring people for jobs, even in New York State. I can't imagine what other dumb things she has posted over the years. 

I am an overqualified LPN nurse in the state of NY. As an LPN I was able to work as a charge nurse at a dual diagnostic unit in MA and I also worked as a correctional nurse. IN Denver I was the charge nurse at a Methadone clinic, unfortunately NYS does not see LPN's as being competent so I am working thru a local nurse agency.
Also I like to add if my ex step-daughter and my ex husband's wanna be wife continues to cyber stalk me thru my Linkin account I will be more then happy to get a restraining order against them! They are apparently too stupid to realize that there is a history of the people who check out my profile!

https://www.linkedin.com/pub/melissa-springston/53/852/90b

Troy

Edited by johnpolitics

That's why I don't use Any "Social Media". Facebook, No, Twitter, No, Linkedin, No, Text, once in a while. Here on these forums, a couple other News sites fourms I might throw my 2 cents in now and then. Trip Advisor and FARK are about the only other places anyone can find my fingerprints. I don't "Like" Anyone. I have no use for "Social Media".

Edited by Bartman

That's why I don't use Any "Social Media". Facebook, No, Twitter, No, Linkedin, No, Text, once in a while. Here on these forums, a couple other News sites fourms I might throw my 2 cents in now and then. Trip Advisor and FARK are about the only other places anyone can find my fingerprints. I don't "Like" Anyone. I have no use for "Social Media".

I've had nice job offers from my linkedin profile ......

most folks aren't looking in the newspaper for jobs these days .....